Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Tornado From Vegas
Elvis-TheKingsCourt > Elvis - The Music > The Import Emporium > T

Tornado From Vegas

Genre: live recording
Format: Audience Recording
Tracks: 23
Playing Time:

Recorded live: Las Vegas, NE, December 8th 1976


01 2001 Theme
02 See See Rider
03 I Got A Woman / Amen
04 Love Me
05 If You Love Me
06 You Gave Me A Mountain
07 Jailhouse Rock
08 O Sole Mio (by Shaun Nielsen) / It's Now Or Never
09 Blue Christmas
10 That's All Right
11 Are you Lonesome Tonight /b]
12 [b]Softly As I Leave You

13 Blue Suede Shoes
14 Heartbreak Hotel
15 Bridge Over Troubled Water
16 Early Morning Rain(John Wilkinson)
17 What'd I Say(James Burton)
18 Love Letters(David Briggs)
19 Hurt
20 Mystery Train / Tiger Man
21 How Great Thou Art
22 Can't Help Falling In Love
23 Closing vamp



Unfortunatley I have no information about this (very early) import cd. Seems like a standard show from this season. Also the introductions seem to be incomplete.
colonel snow
the track list indicates a good show but the sound on the CD is poor for a Vegas audience recording from that period;
due space limitations the concert is edited by eliminating parts of the introductions.

the complete concert excists in very good sound but runs over 80 minutes and should be released on 2

colonel snow
Thanks for the info [img]style_emoticons/default/thanks.gif[/img]
colonel snow
The CD is re-released in 2010 with the title "A private audience with the king" (Straight Arrow records SA 2017-17A).

colonel snow
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2020 Invision Power Services, Inc.