Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Elvis At Full Blast
Elvis-TheKingsCourt > Elvis - The Music > The Import Emporium > E

Elvis At Full Blast
Las Vegas, August 11 1972, Midnight show
Sound Format: Soundboard

01 Also Sprach Zarathustra
02 See See Rider
03 I Got A Woman
04 Proud Mary
05 Until It's Time For You To Go
06 You've Lost That Loving Feeling
07 Polk Salad Annie
08 What Now My Love
09 Fever
10 Love Me
11 All Shook Up
12 Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel
13 Heartbreak Hotel
14 Blue Suede Shoes
15 Little Sister/Get Back
16Hound Dog
17 It's Over
18 Suspicious Minds
19 Introductions
20 My Way
21 A Big Hunk O'Love
22 American Trilogy
23 Can't Help Falling In Love

A must for any Elvis fan.. A splendid concert full of Energy.
Listen to James Burton go berzerk on polk salad annie. clap.gif
Truly a gyrating performance!!

better than the Dinner Show in Blazing Into The Darkness in my opinion, which is still very good.

Very goo sound also!

Get It!!

A great show indeed, but I don't agree with you Gordon laughing1.gif

I think this is one of those ocasions where the midnight show is a bit less than the dinner show.
I find the dinner and midnight shows both to be very outstanding performances. This release i.m.o has really good sound upbeat solid as a rock concert!!! A favorite of mine..I love these shows from this vegas engagement aug.'72.
colonel snow
In 2010 re-released on CD The Elvis Summer festival continues at full blast (Gravel Road Music GR CD 7201-02).

colonel snow
colonel snow
Here a clip with the CD.

colonel snow

colonel snow
here a scan of the tape legend.

colonel snow

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2019 Invision Power Services, Inc.