Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: You've lost that loving feeling
Elvis-TheKingsCourt > Elvis - The Music > The Import Emporium > X-Y-Z

You've lost that loving feeling
Las Vegas, August 21 1970 Midnight show
Soundformat: Audience

01. Opening Vamp
02. That's All Right, Mama
03. I Got A Woman/Ave Maria/I Got A Woman
04. Tiger Man
05. Monologue
06. Love Me Tender
07. I've Lost You
08. Cryin' Time
09. I Just Can't Help Believin'
10. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
11. Polk Salad Annie
12. Band Introductions
13. Johnny B. Goode
14. Band Introductions
15. Celebrity Introduction
16. The Wonder Of You
17. Along Came Jones
18. Heartbreak Hotel
19. One Night
20. All Shook Up
21. Blue Suede Shoes/Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On/Blue Suede Shoes
22. Hound Dog
23. Bridge Over Troubled Water
24. Suspicious Minds
25. Can't Help Falling In Love
26. Closing Vamp
27. Oh Happy Day
28. When The Snow Is On The Roses

If you like false starts this album is a must. Almost ever song on this album has a false start.
track 27 recorded 14 august 1970 midnight show
Track 28 recorded 24 august dinner show
You should add that this is one of the August-recordings that were done by Rick Rennie. This says a lot about the soundquality, which is indeed very good for an audience recording.

Beyond to the immense numbers of false starts - he produced 7 false starts on 5 songs!!! (without counting the 2 false starts on "When The Snow...") - the show is very good.

Elvis seemed to be very relaxed, maybe he feels better after the filming for TTWII was finished. He did a terrific show that night. Highlights of the show are fabulous versions of "I've Lost You", "I Just Can't Help Believin'" and "Bridge Over Troubled Water". You'll get a few rarities like "Cryin' Time" (which lasts only 39 seconds), "Along Came Jones" (which lasts only 43 seconds) - at least a little more than one-liners.

The better rarities are coming at the end of the CD - very good sounding audience recordings of "Oh Happy Day" and "When The Snow Is On The Roses" (the sound-quality is at least equal to the release on the "Live In Las Vegas"-Boxset - but this was released before the box-set. Wonder what source BMG had).

If you're going for quality audience recordings, this is one you should try to get!
Highly recommended.

Anybody ever noticed that the end of this show after S.Minds is the same as on the DS release of this day From Vegas To Macon..? To be more precise Elvis already says the same right after S.Minds..and I har no cut...this means the cut must already be somewhere in the middle of S.Minds....perhaps someone can synch both versions..?
Somebody on my Cisco Corner forum..noticed it..
The cut is at 4:43 of S.Minds..from there on it was taken from the MS..thanks to Patrik !!

Weird..nobody ever noticed in all these years..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2020 Invision Power Services, Inc.