Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Elvis-TheKingsCourt > Elvis - The Music > Follow That Dream > Special Releases
Click to view attachment

BMG 82876 X 2

Cd One:
Las Vegas, Aug '69 / Feb '70/Aug '70 /Feb '72

1: Blue Suede Shoes (Aug 24 MS)
2: I Got A Woman (Aug 24 MS) [Master]
3: All Shook Up (Aug 24 MS)
4: Love Me Tender (Aug 24 MS)
5: Jailhouse Rock/Don't Be Cruel (Aug. 24 MS)
6: Heartbreak Hotel (Aug 24 MS)
7: Hound Dog (Aug 24 MS)
8: Words (Aug 25 DS)
9: Yesterday/Hey Jude (Aug 25 DS) *
10: In The Ghetto (Aug 25 MS)
11: Dont' Cry Daddy (Feb 16 DS)
12: Polk Salad Annie (Feb 16 DS)
13: Kentucky Rain (Feb 17 DS)
14: Walk A Mile In My Shoes (Feb 16 DS)
15: Something (Aug 11 DS)
16: You've Lost That Loving Feeling (Aug 11 DS)
17: I Just Can't Help Believing (Aug 13 DS)
18: Never Been To Spain (Feb 14 MS)
19: Love Me (Feb 14 MS)
20: Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel (Feb 14 MS)
21: A Big Hunk O'Love (Feb 14 MS)
22: Suspicious Minds (Aug 24 MS)
23: Can't Help Falling In Love (Aug 24 MS)

Cd Two


1: Heartbreak Hotel (Glenn Reeves)
2: Teddy Bear (Otis Blackwell)
3: Don't Ask Me Why (Jimmy Breedlove)
4: Hard Headed Woman (Jimmy Breedlove)
5: Trouble (Unknown singer)
6: Wear My Ring Around Your Neck (Gus Colleti)
7: Pocketful Of Rainbows (Jimmy Breedlove)
8: No More (Don Robertson)
9: His Latest Flame (Mort Shuman)
10: Good Luck Charm (Robert Moseley)
11: Devil In Disguise (Bill Giant)
12: Viva Las Vegas (Mort Shuman)
13: C'Mon Everybody (Bob Johnston)
14: Kissin' Cousins (Malcolm Dodd)
15: My Desert Serenade (Kenny Karen)
16: Could I Fall In Love (Malcolm Dodd)
17: The Love Machine (Gerald Nelson)
18: Clambake [Alt. song] (Winfield Scott)
19: Wearin' That Loved On Look (Dallas Frazier)
20: I've lost You (Peter Lee Sterling)
21: The Next Step Is Love (Paul Evans)
22: Mary In The Morning (Johnny Cymbal)
23: Burning Love (Dennis Linde)
24: T-R-O-U-B-L-E (Jerry Chestnut)
25: Raised On Rock (Mark James)
26: Way Down (Layng Martine Jr.)
colonel snow
in my opinion CD 1 track 8 - Words is wrong dated; it is 24-08-69 M>>
compare the lyrics in the second verse and you'll notice that's the same as Here I go again - A life in music (platinum box).

colonel snow
colonel snow
Released recently demo versions by unknown singers on King Creole FTD.
But the demo versions of Don't ask my why and Hard headed woman are sung by Jimmy Breedlove; Trouble by unknow singer.
Already released on this set.

colonel snow
I really like this release. IMHO, one of FTD's best book/cd releases. I really enjoyed reading the stories behind the songs and recordings. Great stuff! The bonus CD of Elvis live music was also quite enjoyable. Great job by FTD on this release.

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2023 Invision Power Services, Inc.