Reply to this topic Start new topic
 Elvis Vinyl Boxed Set Gallery

ElvisCollectorIn...
post Jul 30 2008, 01:08 AM
Post #1

Welcome to The Kings Court

Group: Picture Members
Member No.: 10,877

Hi Everyone. I am quite new to this board and the reason I joined was because I saw part of this forum devoted to Elvis lps. I am am long time collector of Elvis vinyl and even though I have numerous Elvis cds, my passion is collecting vinyl, particularly boxed sets. So I thought a thread showcasing some boxed sets would be fun. There was actually a thread about this but I thought I would start another. I am also new to uploading images to message boards so if my pictures go through I will provide some info about the boxed set pictured. Cheers,

Elvis Collector in Canada
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Picture_008.jpg ( 141.28K ) Number of downloads: 21
Attached File  Picture_009.jpg ( 136.73K ) Number of downloads: 19

--------------------
Elvis Collector In Canada
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
ElvisCollectorIn...
post Jul 30 2008, 01:13 AM
Post #2

Hi again. I see the pictures uploaded just fine. Thus, here is some info on this set. This is a set of 5 picture disc 12 inch records released in Italy in approximately 1993. From opened copies of this set that I have owned in the past I can tell you that the five picture discs come in a die cut cardboard sleeve. The sleeve is just like the Italian lp cover for that record but with a die cut. There is also a small square paper insert included inside each die cut cover. This set was limited to between 750 and 1000 copies and could only be purchased through "Raro" magazine, which is an Italian music magazine. That magazine had advertisements of this set inside issues from that time and "Raro" were the exclusive distributors of the set. The sticker on the shrinkwrap on the box has Italian text on it.

--------------------

+Quote Post
ElvisCollectorIn...
post Jul 30 2008, 01:26 AM
Post #3